FRANKFORT, Ky. — Governor Steve Beshear has appointed one new member to the Kentucky Arts Council board, and reappointed three current board members.

Darlene Mazzone, of Paducah, will serve a term that expires Feb. 1, 2018. Mazzone is the president of Mazzone Communications and serves on numerous boards and committees for professional and civic organizations. Currently, Mazzone is the chair of the Paducah Main Street Advisory Board and co-chair of the Columbia Theatre restoration board.

Three board members have been reappointed to terms that will also expire Feb. 1, 2018. The board members are:

  • Andrea D. Rudloff, Bowling Green
  • Josephine D. Richardson, Whitesburg
  • Wilma J. Brown, Danville

Other members of the board are: Mary Michael Corbett, board chair, Louisville; Everett McCorvey, vice chair, Lexington; Sonya G. Baker, Murray; Paul Fourshee, Cadiz; John S. Hockensmith, Georgetown; Ronald Johnson, Fort Mitchell; Todd P. Lowe, Louisville; Helen Mountjoy, Utica; Kathy Setterman, Ashland; Randall C. Vaughn, Lexington; Jayne Moore Waldrop, Lexington; and Roanne Victor, Louisville.

The Kentucky Arts Council, the state arts agency, creates opportunities for Kentuckians to value, participate in and benefit from the arts. Kentucky Arts Council funding is provided by the Kentucky General Assembly and the National Endowment for the Arts.

- ### -

Follow us! View us! Join the conversation!



About & Help


Kentucky Unbridled Spirit Logo

© 2015 Commonwealth of Kentucky. All rights reserved.


Back to Top