FRANKFORT, Ky. — Governor Steve Beshear has appointed one new member to the Kentucky Arts Council board, and reappointed four current board members.

Mary Michael Corbett, of Louisville, was appointed board chair and will serve the remainder of an unexpired term ending Feb. 1, 2015.

Corbett is the system vice president and government relations officer for Norton Healthcare and serves on numerous boards and committees for professional and civic organizations. She has a well-established history in involvement and service to the arts in Kentucky and previously served on the arts council board.

The four board members reappointed to terms that will expire Feb. 1, 2017, are:

  • Randall C. Vaughn, Lexington.
  • Todd P. Lowe, Simpsonville.
  • Jayne M. Waldrop, Lexington.
  • Kathleen T. Setterman, Ashland.

Other members of the board are: Everett McCorvey, vice chair, Lexington; Sonya G. Baker, Murray; Paul Fourshee, Cadiz; Ronald Johnson, Fort Mitchell; Carla Bass Miller, Louisville; Wilma Brown, Danville; John S. Hockensmith, Georgetown; Henrietta Kemp, Hopkinsville; Josephine Richardson, Whitesburg; Andrea Rudloff, Bowling Green; Helen Mountjoy, Utica; and Roanne Victor, Louisville.

The Kentucky Arts Council, the state arts agency, creates opportunities for Kentuckians to value, participate in and benefit from the arts. Kentucky Arts Council funding is provided by the Kentucky General Assembly and the National Endowment for the Arts.

- ### -

Follow us! View us! Join the conversation!



About & Help


Kentucky Unbridled Spirit Logo

© 2015 Commonwealth of Kentucky. All rights reserved.


Back to Top