Gov. Bevin Makes Appointments to School Facilities Construction Commission

Contact: Woody Maglinger

FRANKFORT, Ky. (Feb. 6, 2017) – Gov. Matt Bevin has made the following appointments to Kentucky Boards and Commissions: 

Denise Dickinson, Timothy Jay Eaton, Erik A. Hermes, and Jonathan Liston Brown have been appointed to the School Facilities Construction Commission.

  • Denise Dickinson, of Glasgow, shall serve for a term expiring Dec. 31, 2022. She is president of Lyons Company, Inc. (mechanical contractors and engineers).
  • Timothy Jay Eaton, of Somerset, shall serve for a term expiring Dec. 31, 2022. He is a field consultant for the Kentucky School Board Association.
  • Erik A. Hermes, of Cold Spring, shall serve for a term expiring Dec. 31, 2022. He is president of Hermes Construction Company.
  • Jonathan Liston Brown, of Hebron, shall serve for the remainder of an unexpired term ending Dec. 31, 2020. He is an attorney and civil engineer for Brown Engineering, PLLC.

The School Facilities Construction Commission is composed of eight gubernatorial appointees. The commission was created to help local school districts meet the construction and education technology needs of the Commonwealth.



About & Help


Kentucky Unbridled Spirit Logo

© 2015 Commonwealth of Kentucky. All rights reserved.


Back to Top