Gov. Bevin Makes Appointments to Kentucky Boards and Commissions

Contact: Woody Maglinger

FRANKFORT, Ky. (March 14, 2017) – Gov. Matt Bevin has made the following appointments to Kentucky Boards and Commissions:

Julie K. Spivey and Jay H. Trumbo have been appointed to the Advisory Council for Medical Assistance. Chris G. Carle has been reappointed.

  • Julie K. Spivey, of Lexington, is a pharmacist at the Eastern State Hospital. Dr. Spivey will represent the Kentucky Pharmacist Association. She shall serve for a term expiring April 15, 2020.
  • Jay H. Trumbo, of Louisville, is chief financial officer of Health Systems of Kentucky. Trumbo will represent the Kentucky Association of Health Care. He shall serve for a term expiring April 15, 2020.
  • Chris G. Carle, of Park Hills, is chief executive officer of St. Elizabeth Healthcare. Carle shall serve for a term expiring April 15, 2020.

The Advisory Council for Medical Assistance consists of 18 members, 17 of whom are gubernatorial appointees. The Council advises the Secretary of the Cabinet for Health and Family Services and the Commissioner for Medicaid Services on the administration and operation of the medical assistance program.

Thomas Charles Evans has been appointed to the Commission on the Deaf and Hard of Hearing.

  • Thomas Charles Evans, of Union, is a clinical audiologist with the Division of Audiology at Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center. Dr. Evans will represent the Kentucky Speech-Language-Hearing Association. He shall serve for a term expiring July 1, 2019.

The Commission on the Deaf and Hard of Hearing advises the Governor and the General Assembly on policies and programs that will enhance the quality and coordination of services for the deaf and hard of hearing.



About & Help


Kentucky Unbridled Spirit Logo

© 2015 Commonwealth of Kentucky. All rights reserved.


Back to Top