Gov. Bevin Makes Appointments to Kentucky Boards and Commissions

Contact: Woody Maglinger

FRANKFORT, Ky. (March 30, 2017) – Gov. Matt Bevin has made the following appointments to Kentucky Boards and Commissions:

James Bradford Schwandt has been appointed to the Kentucky Airport Zoning Commission.

  • James Bradford Schwandt, of Louisville, is an aircraft maintenance manager. He shall serve for a term expiring Aug. 8, 2018.

The Kentucky Airport Zoning Commission is empowered to issue the orders, rules, and regulations pertaining to use of land within and around all military and public-use airports, heliports, and seaplane bases in the Commonwealth—as well as all state-licensed, private-use airports which have a paved runway in excess of 2,900 feet—to promote the public interest and protect and encourage the proper use of the airports and their facilities.

Dr. Lee S. Peplinski has been appointed to the Kentucky Board of Optometric Examiners.

  • Dr. Lee S. Peplinski, of Louisville, is an optometrist. He shall serve for a term expiring Feb. 9, 2019.

The Kentucky Board of Optometric Examiners is responsible for regulating the practice and licensure of optometry in Kentucky. The board grants initial licensure to qualified optometrists, oversees the annual renewal of licenses, investigates complaints against practitioners, and imposes disciplinary sanctions against those who violate state statutes. The Board also promulgates regulations concerning professional and business practice standards, continuing education, and licensure requirements.



About & Help


Kentucky Unbridled Spirit Logo

© 2015 Commonwealth of Kentucky. All rights reserved.


Back to Top