Gov. Bevin Makes Appointments to Kentucky Boards and Commissions

Contact: Woody Maglinger

FRANKFORT, Ky. (June 14, 2017) – Gov. Matt Bevin today made the following appointments to Kentucky Boards and Commissions:

Kristin Reese Williams and Dennis Jackson have been appointed to the Judicial Nominating Commission for the 2nd Judicial Circuit and District of Kentucky.

  • Kristin Reese Williams, of Paducah, is a small business owner. She shall serve for a term expiring January 1, 2020.
  • Dennis Jackson, of Paducah, is a retired educator. He shall serve for a term expiring January 1, 2020.

The Judicial Nominating Commission consists of the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court (serving as chair), two members from the Kentucky Bar Association, and four gubernatorial appointees who are not members of the Kentucky Bar Association (equally representing the two major political parties). Members cannot hold any other public office or any office in a political party or organization.

Jerry Jonathan Valentine has been appointed to the City Council for the City of Coldstream.

  • Jerry Jonathan Valentine, of Louisville, is a technical consultant for Humana. He shall serve until the position is filled in accordance with the results of the November 2018 midterm election, pursuant to the provisions of Section 152 of the Kentucky Constitution.

The City of Coldstream, in Jefferson County, is a home rule-class city with a population of approximately 1,100.



About & Help


Kentucky Unbridled Spirit Logo

© 2015 Commonwealth of Kentucky. All rights reserved.


Back to Top