Gov. Bevin Makes Appointments to Kentucky Boards and Commissions

Contact: Woody Maglinger

FRANKFORT, Ky. (July 14, 2017) – Gov. Matt Bevin today made the following appointments to Kentucky Boards and Commissions:

Kenneth Tim Kline has been appointed to the Executive Branch Ethics Commission.

  • Kenneth Tim Kline, of Owensboro, is an attorney. He will serve for a term expiring July 14, 2021.

The mission of the Executive Branch Ethics Commission is to promote the ethical conduct of elected officials, officers and other employees in the executive branch of state government. The commission seeks to fulfill its mission through administering a program of training and education on the code of ethics, providing guidance to state employees concerning their ethical conduct, enforcing the provisions of the code of ethics, interpreting the code of ethics through the issuance of advisory opinions, registering executive agency lobbyists and recommending legislation to the General Assembly.

Carrie Blackham, Sharon Kay Fields, Deanna Sokacz, Zella Faye Wells, Michelle Bazeley, and Dorothy James Jenkins have been appointed to the Statewide Advisory Council for Vocational Rehabilitation.

  • Carrie Blackham, of Whitesville, is the chief executive officer for Wendell Foster’s Campus for Developmental Disabilities. She will represent community rehab providers and serve for a term expiring May 20, 2020.
  • Sharon Kay Fields, of Salyersville, is a retired nurse. She will represent individuals with disabilities and serve for a term expiring May 20, 2020.
  • Deanna Sokacz, of Louisville, is a fiscal assistant for the Center for Accessible Living. She will represent disability advocacy groups and serve for a term expiring May 20, 2020.
  • Zella Faye Wells, of Paintsville, is retired from her position as assistant superintendent for Johnson County Schools. Representing individuals with severe disabilities, she has been reappointed and will serve for a term expiring May 20, 2020.
  • Michelle Bazeley, of Louisville, is an independent contractor for DDS University Corridor. Representing community rehab programs, she has been reappointed and will serve for a term expiring May 20, 2020
  • Dorothy James Jenkins, of Shelbyville, is a vocational rehabilitation counselor. Representing vocational rehabilitation, she has been reappointed and will serve for a term expiring May 20, 2020.

The Statewide Advisory Council of Vocational Rehabilitation reviews, analyzes, and advises the Office of Vocational Rehabilitation on setting standards and the ability to assist Kentuckians with disabilities to achieve suitable employment and independence.



About & Help


Kentucky Unbridled Spirit Logo

© 2015 Commonwealth of Kentucky. All rights reserved.


Back to Top