Gov. Bevin Makes Appointments to Kentucky Boards and Commissions

Contact: Woody Maglinger

FRANKFORT, Ky. (Nov. 27, 2017) – Gov. Matt Bevin has made the following appointments to Kentucky Boards and Commissions:

Brian Wright and Greg Curlin have been appointed to the Water Transportation Advisory Board. 

  • Brian Wright, of Owensboro, is president/CEO of the Owensboro Riverport Authority. He will represent public riverports and serve for a term expiring Sept. 30, 2021.
  • Greg Curlin, of Fulton, is executive director of the Hickman-Fulton County Riverport Authority. He will represent public riverports and serve for a term expiring Sept. 30, 2020.

The Water Transportation Advisory Board serves as an advisory body to the executive and legislative branches of government on matters pertaining to water transportation. The Board is to promote economic growth of the waterways and riverports and establish guidelines and protocol for riverport maintenance, improvements, grant approval and all matters regarding Kentucky waterways and riverports.

Harold Eugene Corder II has been appointed to the Kentucky Board of Optometric Examiners.

  • Harold Eugene Corder II, of Science Hill, is the owner of Corder Financial Services, LLC. He will represent consumers and serve for a term expiring Nov. 11, 2021.

The Kentucky Board of Optometric Examiners is responsible for regulating the practice and licensure of optometry in Kentucky. The Board grants initial licensure to qualified optometrists, oversees the annual renewal of licenses, investigates complaints against practitioners and imposes disciplinary sanctions against those who violate state statutes. The Board also promulgates regulations concerning professional and business practice standards, continuing education and licensure requirements.

Thomas Eckert has been appointed to the Hazard Community & Technical College Board of Directors. 

  • Thomas Eckert, of Hazard, is an attorney and prosecutor. He will serve for a term expiring May 15, 2023.

Hazard Community and Technical College, located in Perry County, is one of 16 two-year, open-admissions institutions of the Kentucky Community and Technical College System (KCTCS).



About & Help


Kentucky Unbridled Spirit Logo

© 2015 Commonwealth of Kentucky. All rights reserved.


Back to Top