Gov. Bevin Makes Appointments to Kentucky Boards and Commissions

Media Contact: Nicole Burton

FRANKFORT, Ky. (March 2, 2018) – Gov. Matt Bevin has made the following appointments to Kentucky Boards and Commissions:

Todd Andrew Clark and Brian D. Lacefield have been appointed to the Agriculture Water Quality Authority.

  • Todd Andrew Clark, of Lexington, is a farmer. He will represent citizens at-large and serve for a term expiring Oct. 1, 2021; and 
  • Brian D. Lacefield, of Versailles, is the state executive director of the Farm Service Agency. He will represent the United States Farm Service Agency.

The Agriculture Water Quality Authority is a multi-discipline peer group that evaluates, develops and improves best-management practices for conservation, compliance plans, and forest stewardship management plans. The Authority also establishes statewide and regional agriculture water quality plans and otherwise promotes soil and water conservation activities that protect waters of the Commonwealth from the adverse impacts of agriculture operations within Kentucky.



About & Help


Kentucky Unbridled Spirit Logo

© 2018 Commonwealth of Kentucky. All rights reserved.


Back to Top