Gov. Bevin Appoints Darrel Howard as Magistrate for the First District of Magoffin County

Media Contact: Nicole Burton

FRANKFORT, Ky. (July 27, 2018) – Gov. Matt Bevin has appointed Darrel Ray Howard, of Salyersville, as Magistrate for the First District of Magoffin County. 

“I offer my sincere gratitude to Governor Bevin for this appointment and heartfelt appreciation to the citizens of Magoffin County for their faith in me during the primary elections earlier this year,” said Howard. “I also give thanks to the Lord for the opportunity to serve the good people of Magoffin County.”

This appointment will take effect immediately. Howard will serve until the position is filled in accordance with the results of the November 2018 midterm election, pursuant to the provisions of Section 152 of the Kentucky Constitution.




About & Help


Kentucky Unbridled Spirit Logo

© 2018 Commonwealth of Kentucky. All rights reserved.

Back to Top