Gov. Bevin Makes Appointments to Kentucky Boards and Commissions

Media Contact: Nicole Burton

FRANKFORT, Ky. (Sept. 28, 2018) – Gov. Matt Bevin has made the following appointments to Kentucky Boards and Commissions:

Michael Ray Elmore and Louis D. Kelly have been appointed to the Kentucky Workers’ Compensation Nominating Commission.

  • Michael Ray Elmore, of Glasgow, is an entrepreneur. He will serve for a term expiring June 13, 2022.
  • Louis D. Kelly, of Florence, is an attorney. He will serve for a term expiring June 13, 2022.

The Kentucky Workers’ Compensation Nominating Commission consists of seven gubernatorial appointees. Subject to the consent of the Senate, the Governor appoints the administrative law judges, members to the workers’ compensation board, and the executive director of the Office of Workers’ Claims by choosing from a list of three names for each vacancy presented to him by the Workers’ Compensation Nominating Commission.




About & Help


Kentucky Unbridled Spirit Logo

© 2018 Commonwealth of Kentucky. All rights reserved.

Back to Top