Gov. Bevin Appoints Kenneth Churchill Imes as Calloway County Judge/Executive

Media Contact: Nicole Burton

FRANKFORT, Ky. (Oct. 1, 2018) – Gov. Matt Bevin today appointed Kenneth Churchill Imes, of Murray, as County Judge/Executive of Calloway County.

Imes is businessman, farmer and seven-term state representative, representing Calloway and Trigg counties. He also formerly served as a Kentucky Natural Resources Cabinet Commissioner and Deputy Secretary, Department of Agriculture Director, and Calloway County Magistrate.

He currently serves on the boards of both the Murray-Calloway County Economic Development Council and the Tennessee-Tombigee Waterway Development Authority, in addition to being an active member of the Murray Rotary Club and Kentucky Farm Bureau.

“I have devoted all of my adult life to serving others, both as a funeral director and public servant in state and local government,” said Imes. “It is truly an honor and a privilege to continue that service to my fellow Calloway Countians as their Judge/Executive.”

Imes’ appointment is effective immediately, and he will serve until his position is filled in accordance with the results of the November 2018 midterm election, pursuant to the provisions of Section 152 of the Kentucky Constitution.




About & Help


Kentucky Unbridled Spirit Logo

© 2018 Commonwealth of Kentucky. All rights reserved.

Back to Top