Committee to review judicial center projects for Henry, Mason, Nicholas and Simpson counties Nov. 30 in Frankfort

FRANKFORT, Ky., Nov. 22, 2017 – The Court Facilities Standards Committee will meet Thursday, Nov. 30, in Frankfort to discuss judicial center projects planned for Henry, Mason, Nicholas and Simpson counties. The meeting is open to the public and will take place at 10 a.m. EST in Meeting Room B at the Administrative Office of the Courts at 1001 Vandalay Drive.

A new judicial center is planned for Nicholas County. Judicial centers in Henry, Mason and Simpson counties will be renovated.

The CFSC is a 10-member body of representatives from the Kentucky Judicial, Executive and Legislative branches of government and a county official appointed by the governor. The committee reviews design plans, cost estimates and financing proposals for new court facilities statewide. Chief Justice of Kentucky John D. Minton Jr. chairs the committee, which includes AOC Director Laurie K. Dudgeon, Sen. Whitney Westerfield, Rep. Joseph M. Fischer and Finance and Administration Cabinet Secretary William Landrum III.

The committee operates under the auspices of the AOC, which is the operational arm of the Kentucky Court of Justice. The KCOJ is the Judicial Branch of state government. The AOC Division of Facilities, Capital Construction Unit, oversees court facility construction throughout the commonwealth.

Administrative Office of the Courts
The AOC supports the activities of nearly 3,400 court system employees and 404 elected justices, judges and circuit court clerks. As the fiscal agent for the state court system, the AOC also executes the Judicial Branch budget.

Related Documents



About & Help


Kentucky Unbridled Spirit Logo

© 2015 Commonwealth of Kentucky. All rights reserved.


Back to Top